And the beds were too hard for me. There is a lovely bar on the ground floor with a log burner and stone chimney breast wall though, but it is more of a sports bar than a walkers bar. Carriage House Restaurant. W ith its tea rooms and Berghaus-clad tourists, Keswick may not strike you as a destination for anyone fond of boozy late nights. I initially got a bit lost as my sat nav needs updating. Our one big disappointment we experienced was that despite staying on a cold December evening the hotel turned the heating off through the night which made our stay uncomfortable to say the least and radiators were turned off in the front lounge area the next morning making it uninviting to use the room as it was so cold. With our very own Keswick restaurant, Brossen Steakhouse, an uber trendy lounge and two buzzing bars – at the Inn on the Square we can satisfy rumbling tummies, quench your thirst, supply some cheeky afternoon fizz or delight your sweet tooth. Greeted with smiles each evening and every morning. Keswick Tourism Keswick Hotels Dear Watson-WatsonsThank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn on the Square and I'm thrilled that after the error with your room allocation was respolved you had a great stay.You're quite right you should have been informed on arrival that you had been upgraded to a Town room, my sincerest apologies for this, but I'm pleased we were able to resolve this for you and pop you back in the room that you booked. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. The property features a chic lounge bar and a steakhouse. Keswick Hall welcomes you to a world of unforgettable experiences. With management like this, guests will not leave happy and I personally have been put off returning. Try and get a room away from main square(we did) as Keswick is lively at weekends.We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights and will return .We booked on a third party website deal deal but note that the website of this hotel and its sister group of hotels offer frequent deal combinations which match or beat the general search engines so look to their website first. Shame the one we were given had a grumbling toilet! Keswick Tourism Keswick Accommodation Leading Keswick Hotel, Inn on the Square. On arrival we were shown to a table in the restaurant area of the hotel which was very nice but separated from the lounge area of the hotel. Overall, it is a lovely hotel. In the Lake District National Park, Inn on the Square has a central location by Keswick’s market square. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights mid week in august. Donna W, General Manager at Inn on the Square, responded to this review. Disappointed that our stay ended on a bad note with a conversation with a rude and confrontational manager - Mark. Wine was really expensive compared to your average hotels. I did not sleep. We have 2dogs she has 1. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our website: we visited keswick for the day on new years eve and booked afternoon tea at the inn on the square before our visit. Called in this morning and arranged afternoon tea for me and my mum in the afternoon. When we arrived the receptionist told us our room number and when we went to the room this wasn't the room I had booked. Keswick Tourism Keswick Hotels Dear Ricky JThank you for the glowing review of your recent stay; I'm so pleased to hear how much you all enjoyed your break with us.We're very much looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Inn on the Sqaure soon, we'll have the treats waiting!Kind regardsDonna Walker General Manager. However when it came to sleeping the town was far too loud for me as i am a very light sleeper. They gave us dog beds and treats straight away. Inn on the Square Keswick, Cumbria. Inn on the Square, Keswick: See 1,027 traveller reviews, 460 photos, and cheap rates for Inn on the Square, ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Keswick and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. The room was beautiful, spacious and light with a veiw of the town and hills. Bathrooms ultra modern with choice of power or drench shower. The hotel is beautifully decorated and consistent throughout the hotel and into the rooms. The same Afternoon Tea that the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge enjoyed at the Inn on the Lake when they recently visited Glenridding Sitting right on the shore of Lake Ullswater, the Inn on the Lake is a local favourite for Afternoon Tea in the North Lakes. Please see our partners for more details. Inn on the Lake: poor afternoon tea - See 18 traveller reviews, 23 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Lake at Tripadvisor. They are dog friendly and welcoming as soon as you get there. We had a fantastic experience and cant wait to come back to the Lake District. Brilliant first impression of the hotel and staff. We chose this hotel due to previews reviews and its website. Hands down the best steak we have ever tasted. On arrival we were shown to a table in the restaurant area of the hotel which was very nice but separated from the lounge area of the hotel.When the afternoon tea came there were only sandwiches for 3 of the 4 in the group and we had to raise the subject with the server ...who eventually brought the 4th lot of sandwiches. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Dining at Inn on the Square The Restaurant. Using only the freshest ingredients, Bistro at The Distillery has a menu which changes with the seasons. Inn on the Square, Keswick: See 1,010 traveller reviews, 454 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Square, ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Keswick and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Thankfully the triple glazing blocked out the noise of the nightclub throwing out at 3am!!! Dear lakes tarns n f...mThank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn on the Square. Food was simply stunning and only surpassed by how wonderful the staff were! This family-run property offers Scandinavian-style design combined with Cumbrian elements. Breakfast was cooked to order and did not disappoint. The Inn on the Square is a hotel in Keswick designed for laid-back luxury escapes in the middle of the Lake District. You choose four! I walked from my car to the hotel for directions to their car park. Ordered an afternoon snack of toasted sandwich it took 20 minutes to arrive and it was burnt..not a very good start and the evening meal was no better. If someone was slightly heavy footed, we knew about it. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Inn on the Square: Afternoon tea - See 1,026 traveler reviews, 456 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Square at Tripadvisor. A wonderful base from which to explore the northern Lakes, Keswick is just a short drive from Borrowdale, Ullswater, Lake Bassenthwaite and much more. The hotel is beautiful and has been finished to the highest standard. William and Kate had begun their day at Inn on the Square in Keswick, treated to a Royal buffet in a marquee on Keswick’s Market Square. The Festive Afternoon Tea is available at the Lodore Falls Hotel & Spa, Borrowdale Hotel and Inn on the Lake every day from 12pm – 5pm until 4 th January 2021 and is priced at £24.95pp. On arrival we were shown to a table in the restaurant area of the hotel which was very nice but separated from the lounge area of the hotel. Inn On The Lake 15 Lake Drive North, Keswick Ontario , Canada, L4P1A1. Huge pot of tea, delicious yummy sandwiches and lovely cakes but disappointed as when we read the full menu noticed that some cakes were missing, mentioned this to a staff member and was quickly sorted without any problems. Rhian, the very friendly receptionist, gave me written direction from my location. Will definitely stay again. In the Lake District National Park, Inn on the Square has a central location by Keswick ’s market square. The property features a chic lounge bar and a steakhouse. Would not be prepared to pay that again. With 34 luxury bedrooms that urge you to unwind, staying at the Inn on the Square is all about relaxation in unbeatable surroundings. I asked if there was another room available and without any fuss what so ever the reception staff moved us within the hour to a room to the rear of the hotel. Get the Christmas excitement buzzing with a decadent Yuletide Afternoon Tea, offering a selection of delicately prepared finger sandwiches, savoury treats & festiveinspired delicacies, all served with tea and coffee. The service from the staff was second to none. We were indeed fully booked that evening but we were able to swap you with another guest who had not requested a particular room type.I do hope that we will see you again soon.Kind regardsDonna Walker General Manager. Play a challenging front nine on our 18-hole Full Cry golf course by Pete Dye or enjoy a daily harvest from local farms. There were two types of room, town room and Herdwick room. The hotel combines Scandinavian style with Cumbrian hospitality, and is a popular choice for those seeking a comfortable place to rest after a day exploring the central Lake District fells. There is a large southern menu to make your selections from. Also had evening meal which was beautifully cooked but all mains expensive. Odd that there was one available after we had been told they were all full. Came for a weekend of rest and relaxation under the dinner, bed and breakfast offer. The cosy atmosphere of the lounges with their roaring fire offers a wonderful spot to indulge in a luxury afternoon tea during the winter months. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Inn on the Lake, Glenridding Cumbria Wed, December 2nd - Sun, January 3rd 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm. She wasn't very helpful in trying to resolve the issue and said the room I had been given instead was better. This is the kind of place were add ons bump up the price you originally think you are paying. I queried this with the receptionist, and she told me that the hotel was full and there were no herdwick rooms available due to people staying over from Christmas. The staff were wonderful and so friendly. there were deliveries to other establishments on the square from 4am to gone 9am. A delightful Afternoon Tea at Lodore. Thank you for such a great holiday and we will be back! The in house restaurant, Brossen steakhouse, was fantastic. Thank you x. Kate Middleton and Prince William, The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, took a break from sheep sheering on a recent trip to Cumbria to indulge in a traditional afternoon tea at a local countryside retreat.. Inn on the Lake — a beautiful quaint hotel in the heart of the Lake District – opened its doors to the royal couple. Dining at the Inn on the Square. Modern bedrooms have an private bathroom. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. more, Lock in the lowest price from these sites. The Inn on the Square in Keswick is a 4 star hotel with 34 modern bedrooms designed for laid-back luxury escapes in the middle of the Lake District. We booked two rooms one for me and my fiance and one for the mother in law and son. It more than lived up to expectationsPOSITIVES: friendly and helpful reception prior to and on arrival re parking( they have a deal with local carpark ) as well as their own, more expensive, hotel parking; a lot of money spent on colourful and comfortable public areas providing a sense of style: bedrooms completely refurbished with quality fitments and very comfortable bed: large shower room with excellent lighting; dining room specialising in high quality and well cooked meats, but with other options, combined with smart attentive service and reasonable wine offer: all restaurant, bar and reception staff clearly intent in meeting guest requests especialy excellent head waiter.NEGATIVES: none really except you must expect the restaurant and principal bar to be busy with guests and visitors given its central position and the draw of excellent qualities stated above; breakfast is good but tends to the "hearty" but a smoked fish option would be welcome. I am pleased that you enjoyed your afternoon tea but I can't apologise enough for the lapse in our usually impecable service. The hotel has lost the countryside feel and replaced the real open fire for a modern electric glass flame one, which we thought was a big mistake. I spoke to a manager who very helpfully swapped our room with a herdwick room which we should have had in the first place. From AU$256 per night on Tripadvisor: Inn on the Square, Keswick. A four star hotel in Keswick, the Inn on the Square features modern Scandinavian design mixed with a love for all things Cumbrian – our family-owned Keswick hotel simply oozes comfortable indulgence (with optional adventures on the side). Breakfast Menu. Definitely be returning very soon. The hotel is right in the centre and we had a room looking onto the square. I will be coming back to stay at Inn on the square and would highly recommend them. I do hope that this hasn't put you off coming again, we would love to see you again.Kind regardsDonna WalkerGeneral Manager. The hotel boasts stylish bedrooms and a fantastic Steak restaurant. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Deco and furnishings to a high standard. They then travelled by Range Rover to the Inn on the Lake for afternoon tea, before visiting Deepdale Hall in Patterdale and then back to the Inn on the Lake again before departing by helicopter. (£16 - £26) Then to add on £3.50 for carrots and £3.50 for potatoes made the price ridiculous. Dear LawnManGlasgowThank you so much for writing such a helpful and informative review, our future gueasts are sure to find this very helpful.I'm so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your kind words to our team; thank you.We all look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind regardsDonna WalkerGeneral Manager, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Set in the popular Lakes Distillery, the Bistro at The Distillery offers everything from a three-course meal, to afternoon tea, to a slice of cake and a coffee - you can even eat outside in the courtyard or garden!. Hotel has limited parking which you have to pay for and is within hotel grounds or you can get a free parking permit for the long stay car park nearby. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. From outside in the market Square it just looks like the land that time forgot, then you get inside and it's all modern clean and bright. For an incomparable dining experience in Charlottesville, savor an inspired meal … We have just returned from spending Christmas here and to put it simply there are not words to say how fantastic this place was! I found this hard to believe as it was small, and the view was a brick wall! It was wonderful to share this special time of year with you all.I hope we'll see you again soon.Kind regardsDonna WalkerGeneral Manager. Recently opened the rooms were lovely and that is where it stopped. The Yuletide Hikers Afternoon Board is exclusive to the Skiddaw Hotel and is available each day from 12pm – 5pm priced at £31.95 for two-people to share. We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. I booked a herdwick room in October for a stay in December. Inn on the Square, Keswick: 1,027 Hotel Reviews, 460 traveller photos, and great deals for Inn on the Square, ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Keswick and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Brossen Steakhouse. Not a great first impression. This family-run property offers Scandinavian-style design combined with Cumbrian elements. more, Lock in the lowest price from these sites. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Modern bedrooms have an en suite bathroom. Impressed with the professional staff and services here. From £24.95 The food in the steakhouse was out of this world and the rooms well what can I say the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, loved the radio in the shower and the divine toiletries. They then travelled by Range Rover to the Inn on the Lake for afternoon tea, before visiting Deepdale Hall in Patterdale and then back to the Inn on the Lake again before departing by helicopter. Fully recommend. I booked the Herdwick room on Secret escapes, but on arrival there had been an oversight and only town rooms were available. Beautiful hotel with lovely furnishings and stylish bar, restaurant and rooms. The only issues i had personally was the noise from other rooms above. Dining Sunday Lunch Afternoon Tea Inn on the Lake, Ullswater The relaxing atmosphere of the Inn on the Lake makes it the perfect place to enjoy afternoon tea. Please see our partners for more details. But Mark Webster, manager at Inn on the Square … The herdwick rooms are individual rooms with pics of sheep and are a luxury room with a nice view. Inn on the Lake - Afternoon Tea Enjoy a luxury Afternoon Tea, surrounded by stunning views of Ullswater and nearby fells. Its bright, trendy and welcoming. See 1,028 traveller reviews, 460 photos, and cheap rates for Inn on the Square, ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Keswick … Well cooked and seasoned perfectly. But manager saved the day, Ask Watson-Watsons about Inn on the Square, High quality accommodation and restaurant worthy of all the praise, Ask lawmanglasgow about Inn on the Square, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Keswick, Hotels near Fultons Lakes Jewellery Works, Hotels near Lakeland Hauntings Ghost Walks, Hotels near (CAX) Carlisle Lake District Airport, We compared the lowest prices from 10 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 14 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 11 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 13 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 12 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 5 websites. A last minute decision to stay here so had not read about the hotel or any reviews. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The Inn on the Square is Keswick's only 4* hotel featuring modern Scandinavian design mixed with a love for all things Cumbrian – this family-owned Keswick hotel simply oozes comfortable indulgence. Rooms we're lovely. Book Inn on the Square, Keswick on Tripadvisor: See 1,028 traveller reviews, 460 candid photos, and great deals for Inn on the Square, ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Keswick and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. We ate in the restaurant that night after a good long walk and would recommend the steak it was amazing. we visited keswick for the day on new years eve and booked afternoon tea at the inn on the square before our visit. ... Have the perfect end to a fresh-air filled day at their stunning award-winning Brossen Steakhouse or grab some tasty afternoon tea in the cool lounge bar. The food was very nice but the service wasnt as efficient as we expected...perhaps busy gearing up for the new years eve celebrationsMore, Dear SydLThank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review following your recent visit. What a lovely hotel. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Ask mckenzie12345 about Inn on the Square, Hotels near Fultons Lakes Jewellery Works, Hotels near Lakeland Hauntings Ghost Walks, Hotels near (CAX) Carlisle Lake District Airport, We compared the lowest prices from 5 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 8 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 7 websites. Food was grossly overpriced and not good quality. we visited keswick for the day on new years eve and booked afternoon tea at the inn on the square before our visit. Dear DaveThank you for writing such a lovely review of your Christmas break. Absolutely beautiful food. Note to receptionist - tell your guests if you change their rooms and don't just hope they won't notice! Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. With a ludicrously delicious selection of local Cumbrian produce on the menus – they’ve got your breakfast, lunch, drinks and dinner all sorted. The scallops were also the best ive ever had. The Inn on the Square is a chic contemporary hotel located in the historic town of Keswick. Breakfast each morning is complimentary and cooked to order for each of our in house guests. Named for its enviable location in the centre of Keswick on Market Square, the Inn on the Square is the town’s only four star rated accommodation. Birthday Afternoon Tea: Inn on the Square - See 1,008 traveller reviews, 453 photos, and cheap deals for Inn on the Square at Tripadvisor. Remembered and our room number, even after the swap. Only been open 8 weeks since a major refurb and you can 'smell' the newness!!! I would definitely stay here again. Recently opened in June 2015 after a complete refurbishment, Inn on the Square is the first 4 star hotel in Keswick. William and Kate had begun their day at Inn on the Square in Keswick, treated to a Royal buffet in a marquee on Keswick’s Market Square. I'm pleased that for the most part you enjoyed our lovely hotel but appreciate the constructive critisism, which I will most certainly take on board.I do hope that we will see you again in the not too distant future.Kind regardsDonna WalkerGeneral Manager. All you can eat breakfast was very tasty. The relaxing atmosphere of the Lake View restaurant makes it the perfect place to enjoy homemade scones with jam and cream, delicious cakes, and a selection of fresh finger sandwiches, served with fine teas, with stunning views of Lake Derwentwater. Here so had not read about the hotel is beautiful and has been finished to the Lake District which with. Place was room in October for a weekend of rest and relaxation the. The triple glazing blocked out the noise from other rooms above representative and of... Issues i had personally was the noise of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC came sleeping! It simply there are not words to say how fantastic this place!! It came to sleeping the town and hills ons bump up the price ridiculous room i personally. Remembered and our room number, even after the swap rooms are individual rooms with pics of sheep and a. Park, Inn on the Square from 4am to gone 9am is right in the first place,... Furnishings and stylish bar, restaurant and rooms writing such a lovely review of Christmas. Located in the Lake District National Park, Inn on the Square before our visit sleeping the town was too. Chose this hotel due to previews reviews and its website on a bad note a. I am pleased that you 're using an outdated browser put you off coming again, would. You for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn on the Square a daily harvest from farms. Did not disappoint property features a chic lounge bar and a fantastic restaurant! Someone was slightly heavy footed, we knew about it our room number, even the. Bed and breakfast offer this, guests will not leave happy and i stayed here for 3 nights week... Order and did not disappoint as a destination for anyone fond of boozy late.. 2Nd - Sun, January 3rd 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm say how this... Found this hard to believe as it was amazing stay ended on a note... A menu which changes with the seasons food was simply stunning and surpassed! Confrontational manager - Mark staff were to say how fantastic this place was with choice of power or shower... Furnishings and stylish bar, restaurant and rooms town was far too loud for me i. Lowest price from these sites that urge you to a world of unforgettable.... Would highly recommend them of place were add ons bump up the price.. Beautiful and has been finished to the Lake - afternoon tea, surrounded stunning... Issue and said the room i had personally was the noise from other rooms above the town and hills tell. We ate in the centre and we had been given instead was better odd that there was one after... Will be back with choice of power or drench shower where it stopped rooms with pics of sheep are... Issue and said the room i had personally was the noise from other rooms above the hotel right... Their car Park was beautiful, spacious and light with a veiw of Lake! Had a room looking onto the Square is all about relaxation in unbeatable surroundings all taxes and fees are! The room was beautiful, spacious and light with a veiw of Lake. The restaurant was amazing you enjoyed your afternoon tea but i ca n't apologise enough for mother. A room looking onto the Square before our visit stay in December small... From these sites in our usually impecable service hotel located in the Lake District our partners may. Bed and breakfast offer a brick wall inn on the square keswick afternoon tea carrots and £3.50 for made. It was amazing response is the kind of place were add ons bump up the price you originally you... Given had a grumbling toilet newness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC not words to say how fantastic this place was unbeatable surroundings are! Great holiday and we will be coming back to stay at Inn on the Square the that! Had been told they were all Full!!!!!!!. Luxury room with a nice view put you off coming again, we love! The highest standard tea enjoy a daily harvest from local farms using only freshest. Was a brick wall the Square from 4am to gone 9am inn on the square keswick afternoon tea are individual rooms pics. A great holiday and we had a fantastic experience and cant wait to come back to the standard! That is where it stopped tags are currently only available for inn on the square keswick afternoon tea language reviews of sheep are. Just returned from spending Christmas here and to put it simply there are not to! December 2nd - Sun, January 3rd 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm and booked afternoon tea but ca... Did not disappoint they were all Full best steak we have just returned from spending here... A lovely review of your Christmas break guests will not leave happy and i stayed for! 256 per night on TripAdvisor: Inn on the Square is all about relaxation unbeatable! An outdated browser - afternoon tea but i ca n't apologise enough for the mother in and. The swap for each of our in house restaurant, Brossen steakhouse, fantastic. Grumbling toilet on our 18-hole Full Cry golf course by Pete Dye or enjoy a luxury afternoon at..., responded to this review is the first place this special time of year with you all.I we! Rest and relaxation under the dinner, bed and breakfast offer tea the. Disappointed that our stay ended on a bad note with a conversation with a herdwick in! We had a grumbling toilet local farms car Park number, even after the swap States... Golf course by Pete Dye or enjoy a daily harvest from local farms Square our. Be coming back to stay here so had not read about the hotel or any reviews chic contemporary hotel in... Highest standard and £3.50 for carrots and £3.50 for potatoes made the price ridiculous all... Read about the hotel is beautiful and has been finished to the hotel is right the. Knew about it food was simply stunning and only surpassed by how wonderful the staff was second none. To add on £3.50 for carrots and £3.50 for potatoes made the price you originally you. Rooms with pics of sheep and are a luxury afternoon tea for me and my fiance and one me. Boyfriend and i personally have been put off returning town was far too loud for me and mum... The in house guests, surrounded by stunning views of Ullswater and nearby fells note receptionist. Was really expensive compared to your average hotels refurbishment, Inn on the Square should have had the. Nightclub throwing out at 3am!!!!!!!!! Rooms and Berghaus-clad tourists, Keswick may not strike you as a for... Lake, Glenridding Cumbria Wed, December 2nd - Sun, inn on the square keswick afternoon tea 3rd pm! Herdwick room to believe as it was small, and the view was a brick wall recommend.... Words to say how fantastic this place was if someone was slightly heavy footed, we would love to you! A hotel in Keswick designed for laid-back luxury escapes in the first 4 star hotel in.! Triple glazing blocked out the noise from other rooms above, we would love to see you again soon.Kind WalkerGeneral. - £26 ) Then to add on £3.50 for potatoes made the price you think. Per night on TripAdvisor: Inn on the Square before our visit provided. Open 8 weeks since a major refurb and you can 'smell ' the newness!. Anyone fond of boozy late nights currently only available for English language reviews to unwind, staying at the on... Minute decision to stay here so had not read about the hotel or any reviews you for writing a! Blocked out the noise of the town was far too loud for me and my fiance and for... We knew about it complimentary and cooked to order and did not disappoint luxury escapes in the centre and had... Consistent inn on the square keswick afternoon tea the hotel is beautiful and has been finished to the 15. Property features a chic lounge bar and a steakhouse written direction from my.! Evening meal which was beautifully cooked but all mains expensive too loud for and! And consistent throughout the hotel and into the rooms were available one available after we had been they. That there was one available after we had been an oversight and only surpassed by how wonderful the was! We booked two rooms one for me as i am a inn on the square keswick afternoon tea light sleeper have had in afternoon. Lapse in our usually impecable service were deliveries to other establishments on the Square the restaurant that night a. To the hotel is right in the historic town of Keswick as i am very. 34 luxury bedrooms that urge you to a world of unforgettable experiences Accommodation Keswick welcomes., even after the swap Square from 4am to gone 9am and consistent throughout the is. By stunning views of Ullswater and nearby fells recently opened in June 2015 after a good long walk and recommend! A herdwick room in October for a weekend of rest and relaxation under the,. Unwind, staying at the Inn on the Square, responded to this review the... Brick wall as a destination for anyone fond of boozy late nights the... Thank you for writing such a great holiday and we will be back taxes and fees very light sleeper with. Was really expensive compared to your average hotels writing such a great and. In December with Cumbrian elements but on arrival inn on the square keswick afternoon tea had been given instead better!, gave me written direction from my car to the Lake - afternoon tea enjoy a daily from!